top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevivid reads

I wonder why..!!


i wonder why

I wonder why the stars twinkle

When i see darkness in the hut across the road

I wonder why the sun shines

When it can't sprinkle magic over the beggar's bowl

I wonder why the wind blows

When it can't take away the sufferings with itself

I wonder why the birds chirp so early

When we struggle hard to open our eyes

I wonder why we shiver on a winter morning

When the bare-bodied man outside my window sits so calm

I wonder why men can't fly

When i see the old man struggling to walk

I wonder why humans die

When i see an orphan laboring hard to earn a life

I wonder why we barely care

When i see her crying in an old-age home

I wonder why life seems so harsh to us

When I see children dancing in a fuss

I wonder why people adore things so dear

When the little girl finds happiness even in her torn teddy-bear

I wonder why we are so thankless

When i see a man celebrating over a new phone

I wonder why God made us so able

When the man with no limbs climbs up the mountain peak

I wonder why we crave for money

When the infant smiles just over a pot of honey

I wonder why we learnt that "All that glitters is not gold"

When things with pretty outlooks are the ones mostly sold

I wonder why we feel loneliness around us

When the City seems crowded to all

I wonder why...


48 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page