top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevivid reads

How I Met You



I was lying on the grass on a winter night

Stars twinkled and the moon was bright

With a pain in my heart lying a fathom deep

In a corner where none could hear me weep

I had decided to leave back all my alacrity

When I saw in your eyes, a feeling of empathy

My heart insisted to hold you as a confidant

But the mind was still not ready to grant

A zephyr blew and my soul touched you

And there I felt a heavy vicissitude

Those quaint eyes attracted me

And served as a panacea

Your palms touched my face

Never before in me had I felt that grace

Your words reached directly to my soul

I saw a stranger trying hard to console

But were you really a stranger?

Trying to eliminate the strange feelings in me

Or were you someone I had known forever?

Who owned up my pain and didn’t leave me to suffer

I don’t remember much that you spoke

But I can never forget the love you evoked

You held me up and walked down the isle

My lips again witnessed the forgotten smile

The darkling night filled life in me

And my heart sank in your lenity

I looked at you and held your face

But forgot my intentions and was lost in your gaze

The wind blew and trees danced

As the world took a mesmerizing glance

The memories of the words have faded

But I still hear the sounds of cavalcade

When the clouds thundered and the rain sang

The rime of our love resounded and sprang

My soul was doomed

By the dusk so gloom

But just like even the darkest nights do have a morning ahead

Your endeavors became that invincible spark

Taking me out of the abyss

It was years after I ventured dark

I ended up in bliss

The breeze kissing the lush green fields

We walked past through

Whispered softly in my ears while it blew

"Your smiles aren't fake anymore", it said

I grasped your hand tightly than before

To whoop out to it

That it was only because I met you.

22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page